GEO-NET Ukraine

The GEO-NET branch in Kiev is (together with GEO-NET South Africa) the latest of a total of four foreign branches. This enables us to handle the whole range of our services through our local company - from searching for suitable sites, designing and conducting wind measurement campaigns, to energy yield assessments.

 

A promising market for wind projects has developed in the Ukraine, fuelled by an interesting feed-in tariff. GEO-NET has been active there almost since the beginning and has gained a lot of experience and knowledge about the wind potential of Ukraine.

 

Most of the projects are located at the windy sites along the Black Sea coast, but inland and in the Carpathians there are also sites with high wind potential - but here you have to look much closer and choose the sites very carefully. The terrain is usually very complex and so is the wind potential. Simple models fail at such sites. Therefore GEO-NET uses the model FITNAH-3D, a CFD model, which has proven to be very reliable especially in complex terrain.

 

In recent years, employees from Hanover have increasingly been on site for site inspections, acceptance of wind measurements or contract negotiations. By founding a local company, orders can now be handled directly within the Ukraine. This saves time and facilitates the execution of wind measurement projects and expertises on site.

Questions?

Please contact us with pleasure or call us immediately! Sergei Roife is your contact person for projects in the Ukraine.

 

roife(at)geo-net.de

 

Phone: +49 (0)511 3887200

 

We will gladly help you!

 

Our services in Ukraine

  • Wind potential studies
  • Search area procedure for wind energy sites
  • Conception, organization and execution of mast measurements
  • LiDAR/SoDAR measurements and verifications
  • Bankable wind and energy yield reports
  • Micrositing and park layout optimization
  • Technical Due Diligence
  • Performance analyses and long-term energy production assessment of wind farms

GEO-NET Ukraine

Die GEO-NET-Niederlassung in Kiew ist zusammen mit GEO-NET Südafrika die neueste von insgesamt vier Auslandsniederlassungen. Damit können wir die gesamte Palette unserer Leistungen von der Standortsuche über die Windmessung bis hin zum Ertragsgutachten auch über unsere Firma vor Ort abwickeln.

 

In der Ukraine hat sich, befeuert von einem interessanten Einspeisetarif, ein vielversprechender Markt für Windprojekte entwickelt. GEO-NET ist fast seit Beginn dort aktiv und hat sehr viel Erfahrung und Erkenntnisse über das Windpotential der Ukraine sammeln können.

 

Die meisten Projekte entstehen an den windhöffigen Standorten entlang der Schwarzmeerküste, doch auch im Binnenland und in den Karpaten finden sich Standorte mit hohem Windpotential – nur muss man hier sehr viel genauer hinschauen und die Standorte sehr sorgfältig aussuchen. Das Gelände ist meist sehr komplex und damit auch das Windpotential. Einfache Modelle versagen an solchen Standorten. GEO-NET verwendet deswegen das Modell FITNAH-3D, ein CFD-Modell, das sich insbesondere in komplexem Gelände als sehr zuverlässig erwiesen hat.

 

 

In den letzten Jahren waren Mitarbeiter aus Hannover immer häufiger vor Ort für Standortbesichtigungen, Abnahmen von Windmessungen oder Vertragsverhandlungen. Durch die Gründung einer lokalen Firma können Aufträge nun direkt innerhalb der Ukraine abgewickelt werden. Das spart Zeit und erleichtert die Durchführung von Windmessprojekten und Gutachten vor Ort.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne oder rufen Sie uns gleich an! Als Ansprechpartner für Projekte in der Ukraine ist Sergei Roife für Sie da.

 

roife(at)geo-net.de

 

Tel: +49 (0)511 3887200

 

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

 

Unsere Dienstleistungen in der Ukraine

  • Windpotenzialstudien
  • Suchraumverfahren für Windenergiestandorte
  • Konzeption, Organisation und Durchführung von Mastmessungen
  • LiDAR-/SoDAR-Messungen und -Verifizierungen
  • Bankfähige Wind- und Energieertragsgutachten
  • Micrositing und Parklayoutoptimierung
  • Technische Due Diligence
  • Performanceanalysen und Langzeit-Energieproduktionsbewertung von Windparks
  • Turbulenzgutachten